Aktuell

Visit us at the EVS30 in
Stuttgart: 09. – 11.10.2017

Visit us at the IFAT in Munich: 14. – 18.05.2018

Connected car | intelligent smartphone and car networking

infoware provides brand-specific solutions

The connectivity needed to introduce apps from a smartphone in the car and link them to the navigation pose a major challenge. We develop your brand-specific solution based on the many available systems. This way, smartphone apps find their way much faster and safer onto the monitor in the car and integrate them into the vehicle communication.

Integrate smartphone apps in the car

To bring the smartphone world into the car is a highly innovative automotive topic. Users want to have full access to their smartphone apps in their vehicles. Drivers can use compatible smartphone apps easily and safely with voice commands and controls in the cockpit of the car.

Google with Android Auto and Apple with CarPlay have already positioned themselves very well in this regard, but the automobile manufacturers are not prepared to give this market up so easily. There are scores of solutions to enable the operation of the apps over the entertainment system.

By making use of one of these options, the driver no longer needs to operate the apps via his or her cell phone, but can use the existing knobs and switches in the vehicle. This increases safety on the road, because the driver is less distracted and can use the full range of apps at the same time.

infoware supports automobile manufacturer standards

We are already in a position to implement projects based on Mirrorlink and Smart Device Link. Should your app be connected to the navigation in a specific form? Or do you need navigation functionalities within your system? Talk to us. We can provide full navigation features, or offer only a simple version.

Overview of Smartphone Connectivity Systems

Article: Overview of Smartphone Connectivity Systems

MirrorLink, Smart Device Link or OpenCar: A wild battle is raging in the car between Google, Apple and automobile manufacturers!

Read more »

Connectivity test: MirrorLink from VW (Video)

Connectivity test: MirrorLink from VW (Video)

MirrorLink is the product of CarConnectivity Consortium (CCC), to which VW, Honda and Peugeot, among others, have joined forces.

Read more »

Guest presentation at OpenCar in Las Vegas

Guest presentation at OpenCar in Las Vegas

We have been working for some time on bringing apps from the smartphone into the car with intelligent linking to navigation.

Read more »


Contact us: +49 (0) 228 338899-0

We are growing!
And seek employees

Apply
now!

Aktuell

Wir sind vom 28. bis 29.03.2017 auf der International VDI Conference – Autonomous Trucks 2017

Wir sind vom 09. bis 12.05.2017 auf der transport logistic 2017 in München

Connected Car | Smartphone und Auto intelligent verknüpfen

Markenspezifische Navigationssysteme mit App-Verknüpfung

Apps vom Smartphone ins Auto bringen und intelligent mit dem Navigationssystem verknüpfen – diese Konnektivität ist eine große Herausforderung. Auf Basis der vielen verfügbaren Systeme entwickeln wir Ihre markenspezifische Lösung. Smartphone-Apps landen so schneller und sicherer auf dem Monitor im Auto und binden Smartphones in die Fahrzeug-Kommunikation mit ein.

Connected Car: Smartphone-Apps ins Auto integrieren

Die Verknüpfung von Smartphone und Auto ist ein hoch innovatives Automotive-Thema. Die User möchten ihre Smartphone-Apps in den Fahrzeugen voll verfügbar haben. Fahrer können kompatible Smartphone-Apps einfach und sicher per Sprachsteuerung und über Bedienelemente im Cockpit nutzen.

Im Bereich Connected Car haben sich Google mit „Android Auto“ und Apple mit „CarPlay“ bereits sehr gut positioniert. So einfach wollen die Automotive-Hersteller diesen Markt aber nicht abgeben und haben deshalb unterschiedliche Lösungen zur Bedienung der Apps über das Entertainment-System entwickelt.

Die Apps werden dann nicht mehr über ein kleines Handydisplay gesteuert, sondern über die vorhandenen Knöpfe und Schalter im Fahrzeug. Das reduziert die Ablenkung durch die Smartphones und erhöht gleichzeitig die Sicherheit auf der Straße. 

Integration von Smartphone-Apps im Auto

infoware unterstützt Automobilhersteller-Standards

Connected Car Partner – MySpin
MirrorLink – Automotive Partner
SmartDeviceLinks
OpenCar

Bereits jetzt sind wir in der Lage, Projekte auf Basis von MySpin, Mirrorlink und Smart Device Link umzusetzen. Bei der Smartphone-Auto-Verbindung soll Ihre App in einer spezifischen Form mit der Navigation verbunden werden? Oder benötigen Sie innerhalb Ihres Systems Navigationsfunktionalitäten? Fragen Sie uns. Wir können volle Navigationsfunktionen gewährleisten oder auch nur eine einfache Version anbieten.


Nehmen Sie jetzt kontakt auf: +49 (0) 228 338899-0 Rufen Sie uns unverbindlich an!

Wir wachsen!
Und suchen Mitarbeiter

Jetzt
bewerben!